top of page

My dad is my new favorite author

Stefanie Tsen · Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Dear Friends,

This year's holiday season will capture a very special occasion for the Tsen family - it will mark the launch of my dad's first novel as a retired executive. The PM Executioner is inspired by true events and follows the journey of a project manager in offshoring jobs.

For Phillip Tsen it has been a 4 year journey of self reflection, heartfelt emotions and reconciling internal conflicts. With English not being his first language, he overcame immense challenges to write a 286 page novel of over 72,000 words with very little professional help.

Most of you do not know that my dad walked away from pursuing his true creative passions as an artist 30 years ago; and in turn, remarkably finished a bachelors degree and completed his masters in computer science at Columbia in just 3 years. Similar to other 1st generation immigrant families and their generation all together, our parents didn't have many choices. They often times sacrificed pursuing their passion in order to ensure a better living for us and our families. On the bright side, that journey led to an extremely accomplished career in global IT offshoring decorated with awards and innovations. On the dark side, it led him down a path of increased moral conflict and a life of loneliness and isolation from his family as he traveled around the world.

I am extremely grateful and blessed to have a dad who has supported me in every aspect of my life - all of the highs and all of the lows. No matter what, he has always taught me to be strong and compassionate. To aim for new goals and to strive for new meanings of success. Now it is my turn to support him more than ever in his first book launch.

As friends, I ask that you support the book launch by sharing this note and gifting this book as a holiday read for yourself, a friend or family member. His hope (at least for now!) is not to become a critically acclaimed writer - but to simply have others read his story and engage in conversations related to work and family, moral conflicts, authentic leadership, offshoring jobs and hope for redemption.

To say that I am proud would be a complete understatement. I will always be my daddy's little girl and now in addition to being my best friend, confidante and mentor, I can say that my dad will always be my favorite author.

You can follow and engage on Facebook (Thepmexecutioner MrPeter), Twitter (@PMExecutioner) and at http://thepmexecutioner.wix.com/thepmexecutioner

Links to the book are:

- Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0199JU36S/

- BookLocker: http://booklocker.com/books/8364.html

- Barnes & Noble/Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-pm-executioner-phillip-tsen/1123033789?ean=9781634909303

-iBook: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/pm-executioner-project-managers/id1067513693?mt=11

Hope you enjoy the read and look forward to seeing your thoughts and reviews!

Wishing you and your loved ones a happy holiday and New Year’s! Stefanie and the Tsen Family

Recent Posts
bottom of page